socrelop.blogg.se

Download fm manager 2018
Download fm manager 2018





So this weekend I installed Football Manager 2018 on a 24 core Xeon server with 128GB RAM BECAUSE I CAN THAT’S WHY.įrom the beginning, I have always run Football Manager at maximum detail. And so it is with computers – I remember running CM97/98 on my Pentium II 266MHz with 64MB RAM and being entirely happy.īut then, dear reader, I became a professional proper data science football analytics thingy, and if there’s one thing we have, it’s CPU cycles to burn. Like, you get £10 pocket money a week to spend on Optimus Prime or Mask toys, but then suddenly you’re getting all these extra zeroes and fuck it, you can just buy a WHOLE SHELF in Toys R Us (but then you have kids and realise that all these toys have to be put away and every day you tread on lego and it’s a nightmare). One of the things that I realised upon becoming a proper grown up with a job and everything is that toys are actually really cheap.

download fm manager 2018 download fm manager 2018

So Football (née Championship) Manager was obviously a big part of my youth, like the rest of you. And this, despite being overlooked for inclusion in the database for another year despite all those SciSports guys getting in.

download fm manager 2018

I don’t get to analytics in public much these days, so I’m bringing you analytics-adjacent content, because I broke down this weekend and bought Football Manager 2018 (twice, read on).







Download fm manager 2018